Search this Website

Many thanks

News Categories
Navigation

Entries in Nexus Tablet (5)

Monday
Dec092013

Rumor: LG V510, a Nexus tablet “indeed”

A well-known leaker says that the LG V510 is “indeed” a Nexus tablet, although Google is yet to officially announce it.

This isn’t the first time we hear the LG V510 will be a Nexus device, with past rumors saying that the device is either a future Nexus 8 tablet or a new Nexus 10 model.

Without going into further details about the product, @evleaks has tweeted the message above. As you can see, it’s not clear what kind of Nexus tablet we’re looking at...

Read the full story here... Source: Android Authority

Wednesday
Jul252012

Google Nexus 7 available at Carphone Warehouse from 26th of July

Wanting to get your hands on the Google Nexus 7 in the UK, but come up empty-handed so far? Carphone Warehouse sends word that it'll be stocking the highly-anticipated (and highly-demanded) Jelly Bean tablet from this Friday, July 27. Carphone's only stocking the more expensive 16GB version, which retails for £199.99 in the UK. That's also the version that's currently sold out on Google Play, so if you want to get hold of a 16GB Nexus 7 in Old Blighty, this may be your best bet.  In addition to the option to buy an N7 outright, Carphone is also offering the ASUS-made tablet on a tethered contract, which includes a Mifi and an (undisclosed) data allowance. Normally we'd say you'd have to be a bit mad to pick up a tablet on-contract with a mobile operator, but if you're after a Mifi anyway, you could certainly do worse than picking yourself up a free Android 4.1 tablet in the process. Prices on the tethered contracts are said to start at £20.50 per month.

[Source: Android Central … Click to read full story]

Monday
Jul162012

Nexus 7 Stupid Hard to Unbox

This video is so so funny… seems that the Google Nexus 7 is in the hands of many, but takes a LOT of extra effort to actually get in your hands. Check out the video to see exactly what people are having to go through.

Wednesday
Jun272012

Google Nexus 7 Tablet Outed

Google were just about to start their Google IO 2012 Keynote and they outed their new Nexus 7 tablet early. Here it is.

Wednesday
Jun272012

Google I/O 2012 Live

Today sees the Google I/O 2012 Keynote address kicking off at Moscone West where we should see the latest version of Google Android aka JellyBean revealed. The event may also hold a surprise announcement of a new 7-inch Nexus Tablet. The event is being streamed live, so come back here at the times below to watch things unfold.

 

Pacific – 9:30 AM
Mountain – 10:30 AM
Central – 11:30 AM
Eastern – 12:30 PM
London – 5:30 PM
Tokyo – 1:30 AM (June 28)
Sydney – 2:30 AM (June 28)